Delays and Changes

opportunityWednesday last week proved being a turning point in my life.

Tait announced a restructure and as part of it my role got disestablished. Now this has 2 consequences

(1) unfortunately our land purchase is delayed as without an income stream the bank doesn’t lend us the necessary funds. Understandable. I talked with the vendor letting him know. He was very understandable and happy to hold the purchase until we are in better shape again. Good on you Jeff!

(2)  I have a fantastic opportunity to review what I want to do in the future 🙂

Now this is really cool as for some time I have a few ideas that need thinking about. While I clarify the thoughts I’m grateful about the support from my current team. Their suggestions and helpful connections make it a lot easier for me to bring things like my CV and LinkedIn profile up to scratch.

One thing we are discussing is a support group where all the “restructured” people can share ideas and help each other with knowledge and connections and how to’s to get back on an even keel. This is probably aligned with John Stepper’s “working out loud“.

All the best to everybody else 🙂

One comment on “Delays and Changes

  1. Peter Brook says:

    Sorry to hear, but you have a fantastic positive attitude! Hope you enjoy reviewing your options

What's your opinion?

